Skip to content

Reading With Sea

A book club on your own time

Lots of things I want to mention today, most of which are all repeats, so bare with me.

Challenges have arrived! I am terribly excited about this.  I have yet to do a proper introduction to them so I will take this opportunity to do so.  Challenges are reading challenges, which are meant to be fun ways to entice ourselves to continue reading and to set goals.  Currently, we have a few various challenges for our group: the Heavy Reading challenge, the Oldies, but Goodies classic challenge, the 50 books challenge, the 100 books challenge, and the Reading Journal challenge.  All of the challenges can be found on our Challenges page.  Signing up is not the easiest thing in the world.  Due to the restrictions of blog sites, I will have to be the one to update the reading lists of all the challenge participants.  If you want to join and be a participant in one or more of the challenges all you have to do is email me letting me know the names of the challenges you are joining.  Then as you read books that go towards the challenge(s), keep me updated with the names and authors and I will update your list for you.  The list of all the participants for each challenge are also on the Challenges page.  Although, if you have a blog of your own, you can sign up by using the Mr. Linky icon link.

Now I want to talk about Membership. If you would like to join this group you simply need to email subscribe.  Once you have done so an email will be sent to you describing the group in more detail and giving you tips on how to get started participating.  If you are already a member, but are not sure what to do or how to get started, please feel free to drop me an email and ask any questions you may have or you may request the introduction letter be sent to you as well.  Also, if you are already a member, I want to encourage you to fill out a members profile so that you can be added to the Members page.  

Discussion is ongoing each month.  This is just a reminder.  There are numerous questions posted about this month’s book, Then We Came to the End by Joshua Ferris.  At the end of the weekend the final few questions for this book will be posted.  Remember to stop by our Discussion page to see what other people are saying and feeling about this book.

As always, please, please, feel free to email me with any and all questions.

Read on,

Sea

seabenjamin@gmail.com

