Skip to content

Reading With Sea

A book club on your own time

Hello everyone this is Sea’s cousin and fellow member of the book club Sam Noh. The Catcher in the Rye is one of my favorite books so when Sea asked for nominations for the reading group it was the first thing to pop in my head.  Now I am sure that most of you have read the book. I myself have read it about 12 times.  The reason why I continue to read it I keep finding new things that I missed in the previous read.  The main character Holden is a person of many layers and I thoroughly enjoy peeling away those layers each time to try to discover the real him.  I also find several similarities between myself and Holden and that was interesting the first time I read it.  So those of you reading it for the first time and those reading it second or third time read these questions first and then see if they alter your perception of the story.

-Sam Noh

Find the discussion questions for The Catcher in the Rye on the book discussion page!

