Skip to content

Reading With Sea

A book club on your own time

How is everyone’s reading going this month?

Here’s my personal confession:  My reading has not gone well so far this month.  I have read Chronic City and loved it.  I started The Catcher in the Rye, but barely got anywhere when I got distracted by The Here and Now.  I thought I would be able to finish The Here and Now quickly since it contains barely over 300 pages, but a few days more than a few days later and I am still reading it and I am only now venturing to the half way point.  This month has been a stressful month for it and not only my reading is suffering.  I haven’t been productive in other areas as well that I am now playing catch up all the while continuing to grapple for more reading time.  Unfortunately, a page here, a page there, is not a fast pace.  Basically, what I have been doing is collecting more than I am reading.

What are you reading and how is your reading coming along this month?  I have heard from a few of you: Robin is reading at a pace that I can never hope to match, Nicole is busy with bar exams (we are all hoping you kick ass on those tests), but hopes to have a productive second half of March, Jacky has been very busy lately, but forever manages to continue being productive (I do not know how she does it – that amazing woman), and Frank is into the second of the three possible March selections.  Feel free to update us in how you are doing.

Check out the discussion page as some of us have been reading and discussing.  Hopefully, I will be able to contribute more soon myself.

Read on,
Sea

