Skip to content

Reading With Sea

A book club on your own time

I just joined the China (reading) Challenge, which involves reading 10 books about China.  As far as I know, it’s either non-fiction or fiction.  I joined this challenge out of a love for chinese literature and an unyielding interest in Chinese culture.  Completely fascinating.

Here are the books about China that I am going to read to complete this challenge:

Soul Mountain by Gao Xingjian
Oracle Bones: A Journey Through Time in China by Peter Hessler
Noodle Maker by Ma Jian
Red Dust: A Path Through China by Ma Jian

Here are the books about China I have already read & loved:

Waiting by Ha Jin
War Trash by Ha Jin
A Free Life by Ha Jin
The Crazed by Ha Jin
In The Pond by Ha Jin
Beijing Coma by Ma Jian

Feel free to join me.

-Sea

