Skip to content

Reading With Sea

A book club on your own time

I am having a fantastic reading week so far.  And I’m not saying this because I have been amazingly productive, but rather because I’ve enjoyed every second I have gotten and have been making steady progress, very unlike the last couple of weeks.

I have enjoyed every page of The Here and Now by Robert Cohen and I highly recommend this read.  This is probably not an ideal real for people who do not read very often, but for those that have some level of a regular reading schedule, I recommend it.  This was my first experience with Robert Cohen and I am now looking forward to reading his other books.

Tomorrow, I get to start reading with The Catcher in the Rye or American Rust.  Though I have read The Catcher in the Rye before and know what I am getting into, I’m blindly excited about American Rust.

This past week I have tried to get up early and read and also stay up late and read.  I’ve been switching them back and forth, which is the reason, I believe, that they have been working!  I’m continuing on to find more reading times and I’ll keep everyone up to date on how the tips and techniques that so many of you offered to me are working.

How are you?

-Sea

